About us

The American Association of University Women is a national organization that works to advance equity for women and girls through advocacy, education, philanthropy and research. The Colorado Springs Branch supports that mission and provides a community for women to share common interests, develop friendships, and act on critical social issues. The Colorado Springs Branch of AAUW was established in 1915.

We meet monthly from September to May. Meetings are open to the public and guests are welcome. Speakers are chosen from the community to explore issues affecting women, girls, and education. In addition, members may participate in over 20 Interest Groups ranging from book groups to hikers to chocolate lovers. AAUW membership is open to all graduates who hold a two year associates degree or its equivalent, a baccalaureate or higher degree, as well as collegiate students.

Each year the national organization provides millions of dollars in fellowships, grants and awards for outstanding women around the globe and for community action projects. In addition, the Colorado Springs branch offers scholarships each year for students at Pikes Peak Community College and the University of Colorado at Colorado Springs.

In principle and practice, AAUW values and seeks a diverse membership. There shall be no barriers to full participation in this organization on the basis of gender, race, creed, age, sexual orientation, national origin, disability or class.

See our history of past presidents and growing lists of honorees:

AAUW Colorado Springs Branch Past Presidents

AAUW Colorado Springs Branch Honorary Life Members as of Dec 2018

AAUW Colorado Springs Branch Names Honored Recipients as of Dec 2018

2018-2019 Officers:

Branch President:
Nancy Holt

Membership Dues/Renewals:
Melanie Hudson
Address/Directory Changes:
Chris Toth